Icone Clarinet png 24 format carré 单簧管

不能忘怀单簧管灵动而又恢宏的音色?来此发现2019卡尔尼尔森国际音乐比赛单簧管项目的动态!

动态新闻

订阅动态新闻:#Nielsen2019,不漏过任何音乐节拍。回顾比赛历史,尽揽后台花絮,一手比赛结果,缤纷新闻等你发现!


参赛选手

了解他们

你知道吗
谁是卡尔尼尔森?


比赛评委

Paul Meyer

法国

×

经典现场

评委简介

Paul Meyer是当今全球最杰出的单簧管演奏家之一,同时也是人气剧增的顶级指挥家。他经常和全球顶级管弦乐团合作,比如阿姆斯特丹皇家管弦乐团,日内瓦瑞士罗曼德管弦乐团,莫斯科俄罗斯国立交响乐团以及东京NHK交响乐团等。Paul不仅是独奏家,同时也演奏室内音乐并从事教学工作。不少现代著名作曲家都为他谱过曲。作为指挥家,他也和众多欧洲顶级乐团保持合作关系。

Svante Wik

瑞典

×

评委简介

瑞典音乐家Svante Wik于2010年就读于斯德哥尔摩皇家音乐学院,随后在瑞典和洛杉矶师从Yehuda Gilad进行学习。他在2008年布拉格春季国际音乐节上获奖。在2004年他被任命为丹麦少数几个专业木管乐演奏乐团中“中西乐团”的单簧管并工作到2009年。至今他在奥登塞管弦乐团担任单簧管首席。他同时也在奥登塞艺术和戏剧学院任教。他也钟情于室内乐,为Funen Wind Quintet 和Wind Octet成员。

Michael Collins

英国

×

经典现场

选手简介

Michael Collins以其高超的演绎技巧和感性的乐匠之心声名远扬,是当下全球最杰出的单簧管演奏家之一。他在年仅16岁时就获得BBC年度音乐新人比赛木管乐器项目第一名,随后在22岁便在美国卡耐基音乐厅进行独奏。他和世界各地著名的管弦乐队和指挥家都有过合作。作为最受逍遥音乐会的青睐的音乐家,他曾多次献上压轴演出。

Michel Portal

法国

×

评委简介

单簧管演奏家Michel Portal不仅推动了现代欧洲爵士的成型,而且对现代古典音乐的转型也影响匪浅。在70年代他曾领导众多乐团,成为了后凯奇开放式古典音乐的核心人物。Portal和Vinko Globokar,Carlos Roque Alsina以及Jean-Pierre Drouet建立New Phoic Art乐团并和史托克豪森,毛里西奥·卡赫尔和卢西亚诺·贝里奥等人合作,成为史托克豪森“一周七日”系列歌剧中意义深远的存在。从80年代起,他成为了法国和欧洲的即兴创作音乐家领袖,并为多部电影作曲。

Boris Allakhverdyan

亚美尼亚

×

评委简介

Boris Allakhverdyan于2016年被任命为洛杉矶爱乐乐团单簧管首席。之前他曾经在纽约大都会歌剧院担任单簧管首席以及堪萨斯城市交响乐团单簧管副首席。他是Prima Trio和The Grand Prize的创始成员之一,也是2007年Fischoff全国室内乐比赛的金牌获得者。他联手过西雅图、贝克斯菲尔德以及斯普林菲尔德交响管弦乐团进行过演出,参加过瑞士琉森音乐节,德国梅克伦堡音乐节以及意大利Emilia Romagna音乐节。他曾在Rimsky-Korsakov国际木管乐器比赛、Rozanov国际单簧管比赛、赫拉姆协奏曲比赛、Tuesday Festival以及欧柏林协奏曲比赛中夺冠。

Yehuda Gilad

以色列

×

评委简介

目前在科尔本音乐学院以及桑顿音乐学院任教的Yehuda Gilad可谓是目前全球最炙手可热的单簧管教授之一。他热爱古典和现代音乐,经常在全球范围内开设大师班,同时也跻身于美国最富感染力的指挥家的行列。他用与生俱来的教学天赋将演奏、教学和指挥融入独特的“天然音乐家之魂”的音乐理念,指导学生探索音乐的人性,演奏心底的声音,呈现个性的魅力。

Claudio Bohórquez

德国

×

评委简介

Claudio Bohórquez被誉为当代最杰出的音乐家之一。他在青少年时期便获得诸多国家比赛的奖项,比如柴可夫斯基青少年音乐比赛,巴黎Rostropovich大提琴比赛,以及国家卡萨尔斯比赛。他于日内瓦国际音乐比赛一举夺冠,开启了他作为独奏家身份的音乐生涯。同时他也不忘教学,自2003年在柏林音乐学院担任客座教授,并在2011年秋季被任命为斯图加特音乐学院的教授。他和几乎所有的德国广播电台进行过合作,此外还和维也纳交响乐团,瑞士Collegium Musicum Basel乐团,巴黎管弦乐团,法国广播爱乐乐团,捷克爱乐乐团,俄罗斯国家管弦乐团以及华沙爱乐乐团。在日本他也和NHK交响乐团以及东京爱乐乐团进行过演出。在美国他近期和波士顿交响乐团,芝加哥交响乐团,克利夫兰交响乐团,底特律交响乐团,洛杉矶爱乐乐团,国家交响乐团和费城管弦乐团进行过合作。他也经常受邀作为嘉宾参加音乐节,比如在波多黎各的卡萨尔斯音乐节,伦敦城市艺术节,华沙彭德列茨基音乐节以及耶路撒冷国际室内音乐节。

Mats Engström

瑞典

×

评委简介

Mats Engström以法国号角吹响了他的音乐生涯,先后在哥德堡交响乐团和斯德哥尔摩皇家爱乐乐团进行演出。在80年代后期,他担任斯德哥尔摩皇家爱乐乐团以及斯德哥尔摩音乐厅项目指导和艺术策划。除去平日管弦乐和室内乐演出的筹备,他还主要负责斯德哥尔摩音乐厅现代作曲家音乐节系列活动。从2016年起他担任瑞典克诺平交响乐团的艺术指导。

Marco Feklistoff

芬兰

×

评委简介

Marco Feklistoff 出生于芬兰,自2015年起担任哥德堡交响乐团的规划和项目经理。他曾就读于隆德大学萨克斯学院,毕业后于1996年在瑞典广播电台工作。一开始他任职于管弦乐图书馆,随后先后担任瑞典广播电台音乐图书馆负责人以及瑞典广播电台留声机档案馆负责人。2003年至2015年间,他担任瑞典默奥Norrlandsoperan乐团和音乐总监。他也曾担任过马尔默音乐学院的音乐史教授。

回顾经典音乐现场

© medici.tv/MUSEEC - France 2018

联系我们: nielsen2019@medici.tv

媒体联系: press@medici.tv

Icone Clarinet png 24 format carré Clarinet

In love with the sultry tones of the clarinet? Catch all your single-reed related news from the 2019 Carl Nielsen International Competition right here!

Newsletter

Subscribe to the #Nielsen2019 newsletter and never miss a beat. Learn about the competition's history, enjoy exclusive backstage access, be the first to know the results, and much more!


Replays

Watch now

Contestants

READ BIOS

Meet
Carl Nielsen


Meet the jury

Paul Meyer

France

×

Biography

Paul Meyer is one of the world’s foremost clarinetists and is increasingly sought-after as a conductor at the highest level. He regularly works with some of the great orchestras of the world, from the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra in Amsterdam and the Orchestre de la Suisse Romande in Geneva to the Russian State Symphony Orchestra in Moscow and the NHK Symphony Orchestra in Tokyo. As a clarinetist, Paul is known as a soloist, chamber musician and teacher. Some of the most important composers in recent history have written for him. As a conductor, Paul enjoys relationships with some of the most distinguished orchestras in Europe and beyond.

Discover Sergey Khachatryan in performance

Svante Wik

Sweden

×

Biography

Swedish Svante Wik began his education at the Royal College of Music in Stockholm in 2000 and later studied with Yehuda Gilad in Sweden and in Los Angeles. He was a prize winner in the Prague International Spring Competition in 2008. In 2004 he was appointed clarinettist in one of Denmark’s few professional chamber groups, Ensemble Midtvest, a position he held until 2009. Since then, Wik is principal clarinettist with the Odense Symphony Orchestra. In addition to his work in the Odense Symphony Orchestra, Wik teaches at the Academy of Music and Dramatic Arts in Southern Denmark in Odense. He is also an active chamber player and member of the Funen Wind Quintet and Wind Octet, both ensembles comprising leading wind players of the Odense Symphony Orchestra.

Michael Collins

United Kingdom

×

Biography

Michael Collins’ dazzling virtuosity and sensitive musicianship have earned him recognition as one of today’s most distinguished artists and a leading exponent of his instrument. At 16 he won the woodwind prize in the first BBC Young Musician of the Year Competition, going on to make his US debut at New York’s Carnegie Hall at the age of 22. He has since performed as soloist with many of the world’s most significant orchestras and formed strong links with leading conductors. Collins also has the distinction of being the most frequently invited wind soloist to the BBC Proms, including several appearances at the renowned Last Night of the Proms.

Discover Michael Collins in performance

Michel Portal

France

×

Biography

Clarinetist Michel Portal has the unique position of being one of the architects of modern European jazz and having a hand in some of the most significant shifts in modern classical music. In addition to leading and co-leading groups throughout the ’70s, Portal was a central figure in post-Cageian open-form classical music. With Vinko Globokar, Carlos Roque Alsina and Jean-Pierre Drouet, Portal and New Phonic Art worked with Stockhausen, Maruicio Kagel and Luciano Berio among others – figuring importantly in Stockhausen’s From the Seven Days compositional cycle. Since the 1980s, Portal has composed music for films in addition to working as one of France’s and Europe’s leading improvisers.

Boris Allakhverdyan

Armenia

×

Biography

Boris Allakhverdyan was appointed Principal Clarinet of the Los Angeles Philharmonic in 2016. He previously served as Principal Clarinet of the Metropolitan Opera Orchestra and the Associate Principal Clarinet of the Kansas City Symphony. Mr. Allakhverdyan is a founding member of the Prima Trio, the Grand Prize and the Gold Medal winner of the prestigious 2007 Fischoff National Chamber Music Competition. Allakhverdyan has appeared as a soloist with the Seattle, Bakersfield and Springfield Symphony orchestras. He has participated in the Lucerne Festival Academy in Switzerland, the Mecklenburg-Vorpommern Festival in Germany and the Emilia Romagna Music Festival in Italy. Allakhverdyan is a winner of Rimsky-Korsakov International Woodwind Competition, Rozanov International Clarinet Competition, Hellam Concerto Competition, the Tuesday Musical and the Oberlin Concerto competitions.

Yehuda Gilad

Israel

×

Biography

Yehuda Gilad is one of the most sought-after clarinet teachers, currently on the faculty of the Colburn School of Music and the USC Thornton School of Music. Passionately advocating the full range of classical and contemporary music, Gilad is regularly giving masterclasses around the world and also counts as one of America’s most dynamic and charismatic conductors. As an incredibly gifted pedagogue, Gilad combines his performance, teaching and conducting experience into a unique approach of “total musicianship” where he focuses on the human side of the clarinet and how to find your own voice and personal level of playing.

Claudio Bohórquez

Germany

×

Biography

Claudio Bohórquez has been hailed as one of the most exciting and fascinating musicians of his generation. He achieved success at an early age at international competitions such as the Tschaikowsky Youth Competition in Moscow, the Rostropovich Cello Competition in Paris and the International Pablo Casals Competition. He also won first prize at the International Music Competition in Geneva, an achievement that marked the start of his career as a soloist. Meanwhile he has become a teacher himself: since 2003 he is guest professor at the ‘Hanns Eisler’ Academy of Music in Berlin and was appointed as Professor at the Stuttgart Music Academy in autumn 2011. Claudio Bohórquez has performed with almost all of the German radio orchestras, the Vienna Symphony Orchestra, the Collegium Musicum Basel, the Orchestre de Paris, the Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio France, the Czech Philharmonic Orchestra, the Russian National Orchestra and the Warsaw Philharmonic Orchestra. In Japan he has appeared with both the NHK Symphony Orchestra Tokyo and the Tokyo Philharmonic Orchestra. In the United States he has recently performed concerts with the Boston Symphony, Chicago Symphony, Cleveland Orchestra, Detroit Symphony, Los Angeles Philharmonic, National Symphony and the Philadelphia Orchestra.

Claudio Bohórquez has also been invited to numerous festivals as a guest performer, including the Casals Festival in Puerto Rico, the City of London Festival, the Penderecki Festival in Warsaw and the Jerusalem International Chamber Music Festival.

Mats Engström

Sweden

×

Biography

Mats Engström started his musical career playing the French horn, initially with the Gothenburg Symphony Orchestra and later in the Royal Stockholm Philharmonic Orchestra (RSPO). At the end of the 1980s, he was offered the position as Director of Programme and Artistic Planning for the RSPO and Stockholm Concert Hall. In addition to planning the orchestral and chamber music season, he was a key person in the planning of the Contemporary Composers Festivals activities in the Stockholm Concert Hall. Since 2016 Mats has been Artistic Director at Norrköping Symphony Orchestra.

Marco Feklistoff

Finland

×

Biography

Marco Feklistoff, born in Finland, is the Planning and Program Manager of the Gothenburg Symphony orchestra since 2015. Originally trained as a saxophonist and with a degree as musicologist from Lund University he started working at Swedish Radio in 1996, first as the Orchestral Music Librarian, later as Head of the Swedish Radio’s Music Library, and then on to Head of Swedish Radio’s Gramophone Archive in 2000. From 2003 to 2015 he was the Orchestra and Music Director at Norrlandsoperan in Umeå in Sweden. Feklistoff has also teached in music history at the Malmö Academy of Music.

Enjoying the competition? You might also like...

© medici.tv/MUSEEC - France 2018

Contact us: nielsen2019@medici.tv

Press contact: press@medici.tv